Japanese Sushi and The Underground (Monday 11th)

On Monday the 11th, one of my friends called Mike, who is also a martial art instructor where I also train. I have always wanted to try the “real” sushi, as the shop bought sushi and even the Yo Sushi! isn’t that good according to Mike. Mike has lived in Japan and has had far better sushi. I love my sushi etc., apart from the fact I can’t use chopsticks for shit.

Mike for a long time has offered to take me to a good Japanese restaurant. I was pretty nervous as I couldn’t use chopsticks. I can’t really stand new environments. i had to get on a train, which I get nervous about because I have had panic attacks previously. Overground trains are better than the underground trains. I can escape more easily on the overground trains.

Anyway I managed to get there all in one piece without having a panic attack. I loved the food, the rice was nice and warm, which was to be expected. Had lovely crab tempura, was seriously nice! I just want to eat sushi places out. Mind you it’s quite expensive. I tend to get sushi as a treat to myself when I think I have done well with improvement in my mental health, especially with my anxiety.Very hard not to resist it.

I was a bit disappointed in Mike, as he knows how to use chopsticks, and he knows I don’t know how to use chopsticks for shit! He said he would use his fingers but he didn’t , so I felt awkward using my hands.

Image

 On the way home I decided to join Mike on the torture of the underground. I was seriously nervous, even though I didn’t seem to look like it. I managed to survive; it was probably a mixture of things that helped. 1. Clonazepam was probably subtly helping. 2. I was with someone. 3. I was reading my Kindle.

Leave a comment